Hiatus Over and Blogging Again

It is time to get back to the business of blogging. This blog has been on hiatus for about 2 months. During that time for almost 4 weeks, I was without any Internet connection at home. I am working with a less expensive Internet connection for the time being; therefore, Blog_Green KeyI am dealing with slow loading of pages with many images and buffeting video clips.

In returning to the political and cultural, so much has been and is going on such as, the Republican attempts to defund the Affordable Care Act led by Sen. Ted Cruz, the Republican infighting, the partial government shutdown with its protests and the strong possibility that the United States can go into default this Thursday appear to be hurting the Republicans while positively affecting the Democrats. I hear Sean Hannity talk about how the government shutdown during the Clinton years did not hurt the Republicans. He was right. I was a Democrat back then, and it did upset me when the Republicans maintained their majority in both Houses of Congress in the following national election. But now, political thinking is skewing more and more to the left. Did not leftist, Barack Obama win a 2nd term as President? I hate to see what will happen to this country if the Democrats get control of both Houses of Congress.

In returning to the subject of blogging, during my hiatus I was going to add a Christian page to this blog. Well, I changed my mind. I will be starting a new Christian based blog. My Sunday music posts are gone from this blog and will be on my new Christian blog to hopefully be up and running in a few days. I am glad to be back and hope you will return to reading this blog and will spend some time checking out my new blog.

Leave a Reply

