Taking Part in Chick-Fil-A Appreciation Day

I bought from Chick-fil-A (CFA) today. I support the CEO’s right to express his belief in the biblical definition of marriage. One family member had never tasted any CFA food until today. Already the chicken sandwich is on its way to replacing the McDonald’s chicken sandwich as her fast food favorite.

I am sorry that I have no photos of my CFA experience today. I went to a CFA in the food court of the nearby Montgomery Shopping Mall of North Wales, PA. There was a long line, but the service was quick. I ran into a few members from my church either ahead of me in line or getting in line after I made my purchase.

One woman walked over and posed questions to me and two others on our support. She labeled us homophobic. She did not care for our responses  about standing up for one’s belief or support of traditional family values not being hateful. “Is CFA offering some kind of discount today” is the one question she kept repeating. See the video below about the national Chick-fil-A Appreciation Day which was a success.

Leave a Reply

