Mother’s Day Tribute 2012

I wish a Happy Mother’s Day to all moms, grand-moms, great grand-moms, Aunts, foster moms, and neighborhood moms. God bless you all. I give tribute to my mother on this Mother’s day. The two images of her are from 1960 and 2004.

Proverbs 31:26…28a

She speaks with wisdom, and faithful instruction is on her tongue. Her children arise and call her blessed…

The music selections are from my mother’s favorites. The top one is a favorite from the early years after she accepted Jesus Christ as her Savior. I could not find the version sung by Dave Boyer that she loved so much, but this version by the Gaither Vocal Band will do just as good, because she loves their singing. The video on the bottom is a favorite that she hears today on a very popular gospel radio station that she always wants to listen to when she is in the kitchen against my listening to talk radio.

My mother experienced health problems that would have killed many. She had too many hospital stays in 2011 which included the ICU and being there for Easter and Christmas. Praise the Lord, 2012 so far has been triumphant. My mother at age 86 is one strong woman in the Lord.  She is deep into the Word of God and is especially drawn to eschatology –  the doctrine of last things.

My mother is able to return to going to 8:00 A. M. Sunday morning church worship services. She is the oldest female member and many respectfully and lovingly call her Mother.  She desires to be able to remain for Sunday School and to resume serving in the Missions Ministry. She even still wants to make a dress or a top and skirt ensemble  on the sewing machine that is in her bedroom. I can tell you back in the day, my mother made fabulous women’s suits, dresses and hats.

My mother’s body has been through much, but her spirit and mind continue to be as feisty as ever. If you are going to argue a point that is in disagreement with her, you must have all your facts, because she has all her’s and will argue you into the ground. I love her. God bless her.

Leave a Reply

