The Recovering Gabrielle Giffords

My heart went out to Democratic Rep. Gabrielle Giffords when she was shot point-blank in her head. I prayed for her recovery. I have read disturbing comments coming from folks on the right from time to time on Facebook when something tragic happens to someone on the liberal/left Democratic side. I remember a FB comment saying that it was good that there was one less lefty Democrat in the world, when Elizabeth Edwards, wife of former Democratic Senator and vice presidential candidate passed on. Now you know that was beyond despicable. I saw a few comments of that nature about Rep. Giffords. I cannot fathom how anyone could not care or feel (perverse) joy over what happened to her.

Praise the Lord that Rep. Giffords is making a remarkable recovery. I continue to pray for her and her family. God bless her husband, Mark Kelly. And how wonderful that something beautiful came out of the tragic shooting! Rep. Giffords gain 2 step daughters when she married Mark Kelly in 2007. They were not crazy about her, but now they are there for her. This is what one of the daughters wrote:

You are the strongest, most incredible woman I have ever met. I love you so much. I am thankful to have you in my life,” she wrote. “I know we have not been extremely close in the past couple years and I am really sorry. That is going to change immediately.

Read more here.

Leave a Reply

