Saying Goodbye…God Bless You

Soldier, Amber Simpkins is having her farewell moment with her daughter Elezia Simpkins, before she goes off to protect and serve our country. She is one of 140 Mississippi Army National Guard soldiers in the 1108th mobilized for one year to Kuwait in support of military action in Afghanistan. Some will detach to Iraq, Saudi Arabia and the Horn of Africa. My prayers are with this mother, her family and all those (and their families) who serve and protect us through military service.

God Keep You Safe and Bless You and Your Families Abundantly

7 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye…God Bless You

  1. Such a touching and expressive photo! A mother and her daughter, who clearly love and enjoy each other are about to part for a year. I wonder if the daughter understands just how long her mother will be gone. God’s speed and protection to them, and all those who serve and their families. Thank you for your service.
    A Vietnam Marine

    1. Thank you for your service. My daughter has no concept of how long a year really is. 3 months in, but she is being strong. Her older sister and brothers help her along the way. Thank you so much. May God bless you and your family.

  2. Thank you so much and after 3 months, she doesn’t realize how much longer I have. I actually have 4 children at home right now while I am away. Thank you so much for the prayers and for your service. God is good and I call upon him every day to help me through this time away from my husband and children.

    1. I am impressed that you took the time to respond. Thank you. I have two daughters/two grandsons that may one day be called to do that which you are. I’ve shared the photo of you and Elezia w/them. We pray for you and all of those who are serving. While Vietnam was long ago, I remember the “experience”. May the day come when we will not have to send young people off for such. Until then, may God be with all of you, your families, and speed your return to them.
      A Vietnam Marine

Leave a Reply

