Hope in the Lord

Lamentations 3:20-24

 My soul still remembers 
      And sinks within me. 
   This I recall to my mind, 
      Therefore I have hope. 
      Through the LORD’s mercies we are not consumed, 
      Because His compassions fail not. 
       They are new every morning; 
      Great is Your faithfulness. 
     “ The LORD is my portion,” says my soul, 
      “ Therefore I hope in Him!” 

Music: Adagio For Strings and Be Thou My Vision

One thought on “Hope in the Lord

Leave a Reply

