He Fessed Up

Well, New York Rep. Anthony Weiner fessed up to tweeting an inappropriate photo of his crotch after he initially said someone had hacked his computer. In a recent post, I said that he came across as just plain guilty. Why did he think he could get away with allowing some interviews to dodge questions and insinuate that Andrew Breitbart was the someone who hacked his computer? As I said before, this is not a Democrat or a Republican thing, this problem finds its roots in marital infidelity. Why do married men think can love their wives, but continue in humiliating faithless activity behind their wives’ back?

 I am hearing something that at onetime I would have agreed with and that is that “it is between Rep. Anthony Weiner and his wife.” I thought like that with former Pres. Bill Clinton with his fooling around with Monica Lewinsky.  But then, with the perjury he committed to cover up his infidelity, I realized it went beyond the level of just being between the Clintons. Rep. Weiner lied but did not lie under oath a la Clinton. But trying to get the public to believe that Andrew Breitbart started it all by hacking his computer and saying he was the victim besides learning that he sent other inappropriate photos and even an X rated one of himself to young women (to some after getting married) puts him in the same super low character category.

Now we all know that some people see this as Rep Weiner’s personal behavior, which is between him and his wife, while others see much more. Really, what he did cast nothing but dispersion on his congressional office. I believe and agree with Democratic Minority House Leader, Nancy Pelosi  that Rep. Weiner should be investigated by the chamber’s ethics committee.

2 thoughts on “He Fessed Up

  1. Hi there I am so delighted I found your site, I really found you by error, while I was looking on Yahoo for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a fantastic post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the excellent job.Weatherford Roofing & Roofers, 1880 Mineral Wells Hwy, #102, Weatherford, TX 76088 – (817) 330-8551

Leave a Reply

