Can You Pass the U. S. Citizenship Test?

I just took the test of 40 questions on AOL and incorrectly answered 2 questions. I correctly guessed about 3 or 4. After watching Jay Leno and hearing Sean Hannity posed similar and much easier questions to people born and educated in this country, I do think there is a large portion of the citizenry who could not correctly answer a third of the questions.

I admit it embarrasses me that I got 2 wrong which dealt with national holidays (I was going by what days I got off from my child care work days) and U. S. constitutional  history. I am even embarrassed by the ones I guessed correctly on, because I should know the information. Take the test and see how well you do. Please note that there is one out of date question. Last November’s elections makes the correct answer wrong.

Leave a Reply

