Inspiring!

Deonte Bridges is in the category of the best examples of overcoming adversity. This young man has worked his way to educational success despite his environment and family hardships. He decimates the usual stereotypes. When I first heard the story of this young man, I started tearing up. They were joyful tears. I also felt pangs of conviction, because I did not give my high school courses my very best. Those in Deonte Bridges home situation would desire the strong  healthy 2 parent family home situation I had growing up.

Deonte Bridges said he never let his circumstances be an excuse for not being successful in school. He has enough scholarship offers well into the graduate level. How inspiring! God bless this young man in his future success. The youtube video of his high school valedictorian speech has gone viral, but if you have not seen it, go here. Read more about Deonte here.

Leave a Reply

